Politics: Military News Network Dialogue Week of January 19 ~ 25, 2010

 

MNN’s POST:

  • MilitaryNewsNetwork.com has new photos of our troops working hard in Afghanistan to help keep America safe and secure.

  

  

Toni Wooten-Lutz
God Bless all of you!!! You are all in my thoughts and prayers for a safe homecoming! Prayers to all of the families as well! Thank you for protecting America!!!
 
 
Jen Barnard Kopser
Thank you to all of our service members. Semper Paratus (USCG)
 
 
Boston Paul
“has new photos of our troops working hard in Afghanistan to help keep America safe and secure.”

Could anyone give any examples of how The Military is protecting America and keeping us safe?

Much appreciated!

 
Darlene Ireland Curott
God Bless all our troops and their families and bring them home safe. We don’t know all of you but we know your hearts and souls by your sacrifices and Thank you every day in our prayers
 
 
Kwinn Sutton
you see, years ago terrorists flew two planes into the twin towers. yeah. so we invaded the countries with terrorists in them to take them out so they dont attack us. its called defending ourselves.
 
 
John Bettis
God Bless each and every one of our troops and thank you for keeping us free you are all in my prayers
 
 
Boston Paul
Greetings Kwinn! Besides Fox News and any of the corporate media outlets, do you have any evidence?

Who were the Terrorists that flew the planes into the Towers?

Why did America Invade Iraq then? 

Iraq had nothing to do with 911.
America invaded the country of Iraq under suspicion that they ‘might’ have weapons of mass destruction (again NOT because of 911).

Weapons were never found.

Why is the US still Occupying this country then?

Appreciate the thoughtful response.

 
 
LaTonia Huckabee
Ok Boston Bettis , you sound like a muslim loving freak , why dont you go and stand in front of our troops you idiot and see how much love those murders give you . YOU ARE DISPICABLE get off the computer before you really piss me off !!!!!!!!!!!!
 
 
Linda Yaeger
LaTonia be respectful of others and it migt help us all. Not everyone who ha an opinion is a lover of an enemy and not every Muslim is a terrorist. That kind of thinking creates wars nd I love and respect te troops too much to put them in more harms way because of thet kind of dislike/hate.
 
 
LiAnna Mearing
Ok BOSTON, Seriously if you don’t like what we are doing why don’t you go over and try to reason with them. I wouldn’t mind you standing between my husband and the enemies guns!!!!!!! Lets see if they listen to you or just shoot you in the face! I bet they don’t give two shits about what you would have to say.
 
 
LaTonia Huckabee
I dont repect any one that dont know who flew the planes into the towers , did you read his comment ! Maybe you should re read it , and if you think it puts our troops in harms way for me not to like muslims , then maybe you better rethink a few things ,do you think they love you ? I have a grandson in the Military that has been to Iraq to protect the rights of idiots to say stupid things , does that ring a bell ?
 
 
Boston Paul
Thank you Linda and very well said.

Greetings LaTonia.

LaTonia, you did not answer my questions and calling people names gets us no where in scholarly discourse.

Do you think you could mull it over a bit LaTonia?

A real American asks Questions like these. The Fathers of America encouraged that we always question our government.

Most American do not really know why we are there.

I would like to here your thoughts.

We all want Peace (one hopes). We all want to get our Troops back on American Soil. We should find ways to do that, and one way to get them home is to ask, why are they there in the first place?

Your Thoughts?

 
Today at 12:42pm ·
Boston Paul
LaTonia, I thought I would also leave this link for you:

bostonpaul.wordpress.com

Dialogue between us might be a little bit better once you read the bio and understand who you are discussing these questions with.

Peace.

 
 
Boston Paul
LaTonia. You have not answered the Question my Fellow Patriot.

Could you please humor me and tell me who was responsible for flying those planes into the towers, and please include a source.

Fox news and the like are not reliable sources.

Explain also how Troops in Iraq are fighting for freedom of speech i.e. “the rights of idiots to say stupid things”

I am enjoying the discourse with you in our pursuit of Truth.

 
 
Gregg Graham
Thank You! For it is upon your shoulders that we are able to walk free!!!!!!!!!!!
 
 
Joy Ce Jones Sherman
Hey, do us all a favor here in the USA, stay in Taiwan.
 
 
Deb Cedergren
GOD BLESS ALL OF OUR SOLDIERS.
 
Kay Collins
If it isn,t Boston its David,let us military families get our military news,with out your jackass opinion,and pass along blessings to the troops!
 
 
Boston Paul
  • Greetings Kay. Actually, I have not given an opinion, jack-ass or otherwise. I asked a few questions (see above) and still no one has been able to answer them.

    I have been posting here for a few months, I have asked this question quite a few times, and so far no one has answered the questions I ask. Why not?

    Real Americans Question their Government.

    Here are a few quotes from someone we all know:

    “The spirit of resistance to government is so valuable on certain occasions, that I wish it always to be kept alive.”

    “The will of the people is the only legitimate foundation of any government, and to protect its free expression should be our first object.”

    “Conquest is not in our principles. It is inconsistent with our government.”

    “Educate and inform the whole mass of the people… They are the only sure reliance for the preservation of our liberty.”

    “I predict future happiness for Americans if they can prevent the government from wasting the labors of the people under the pretense of taking care of them.”

    “That government is best which governs the least, because its people discipline themselves”

    “War is an instrument entirely inefficient toward redressing wrong; and multiplies, instead of indemnifying losses. “

    “When the people fear their government, there is tyranny; when the government fears the people, there is liberty”

    ~All Quotes: Thomas Jefferson.

    AGAIN:

    Why is America in Iraq?

    Why is America in Afghanistan?

    Explain how American Troops are protecting our Freedoms by invading and Occupying 2 countries?

    Fellow Patriots: Your Thoughts?

 

 

Boston Paul

  • Here are a couple more…

    “Am I not destroying my enemies when I make friends of them?”

    “America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.”

    Abraham Lincoln

    Knowledge is Power.

    Always Question Authority.

 
Elaina Jordan Robinson
I wish everyone piece of mind and to believe that your families are holding it down for u. There is support here and we will not let u down. Be safe and thank you.
 
 
LaTonia Huckabee
I will leave one last comment as too the idiots writing here , like Boston Paul and Linda , do not call me your fellow patriot, we have different beliefs and you sound like an uninformed pholosipher on crack . Keep your stupid remarks to yourself . OUR TROOPS ARE THE GREATEST IN THE WORLD AND DONT NEED STUPID COMMENTS BY YOU OR ANY OTHER NUT CASE . GOD BLESS OUR TROOPS AND KEEP THEM SAFE …OOHRAH
 
 
Kay Collins
Boston I did not or choose not come to this site to answer your questions,I don,t owe you any answers,once again let us get our military news and send our blessings to the troops!So what is your point of your input,my opinion to argue or debate your thoughts,I think u are a jackass and thats my opinion,just as you have yours,
 
 
Boston Paul
Kay, Latonia, I am simply asking questions. Which to date, no one has actually answered. I have not stated any opinions. I have not said anything negative about the Troops.

And speaking of the Troops…

I know all about the Soldier and their lives and the Sacrifices they make. I was in the 82nd Airborne for 4 years and I am a combat vet. Kay and LaTonia, I assume neither of you have ever been in Combat (and though you may have loved ones in the Sandbox and emotions run high, you will never know what we Troopers go through)…. See More

The beauty of a Child is that they are never afraid to ask questions. We lose that as adults. I’m not sure why. But perhaps it is because when someone does ask a Question, they are berated, ridiculed and scorned.

I ask anyway. As we all should.

Indeed Kay, you did not come to this site to answer my questions, you could have ignored me completely as most have done in this thread. You don’t owe me any answers, but you did choose to engage, spew your sentiment and yet still not address the very direct Questions that I have asked.

LaTonia, ‘Uninformed Philosopher on Crack’. Well done! I am using this one. That being said, since I am uninformed, I am asking these questions… perhaps someone could inform me?

Bring me up to speed?

I have been living abroad for a good many years and am trying to get my head around these Questions – see above.

Peace and Much Love to all of you.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bostonpaul.wordpress.com/2010/01/24/politics-military-news-network-dialogue-week-of-january-19-25-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Freedom? Some people here keep talking about the
    soldiers…over there… protecting our freedoms and democracy, etc?

    I think soldiers are brave, honorable people who want to do good for their country.

    But why is it that in the USA… returning veterans are considered by the CIA to be a terrorist threat?

    Many ex-vets of the Vietnam war are living on the streets now…forgotten by their government.

    Why are companies like Hallliburton making such huge profits from keeping a war going? People like the Bush’s and Cheney’s are making a killing( no pun intended ) on keeping the wars going..

    some food for thought..


Leave a Reply

