MONEY SLAVES

I popped by a friend of mine’s FB Wall and saw her status.

The word BANK popped out of the screen and smacked me on the retinas.

The thread was a discussion between American Moms concerning money.

It was interesting to read what they felt.

Here is how the short chat went down (My Commentary at the end):

Christine Peterson: Watched PBS Frontline (bank cards) late last night about banks. They follow the laws but twist it into their own form. They are making all of their money off of the poor; people living paycheck to paycheck. I remember Senator Kennedy trying to pass legislation on this but the Republicans rejecting it. Everyone should watch this that has ever had a bank fee.

Christine Peterson: Now I know why they have to keep the poor..poor so the rich can stay rich. Shameful
Deborah Bennett
Deborah Bennett: VERY SHAMEFUL…
Stephanie Conboy
Stephanie Conboy: It’s required.  If every one was rich who would the rich help to keep them humble? Quite frankly, I enjoy being poor! It gives me room to improve, rich folk have no where but down to go!  I would imagine that they live there lives in fear as well; fear of losing everything they have. I have nothing to lose, so no fear! I dont have to sit around protecting every thing I have, so I’m free!
Christine Peterson
Christine Peterson: But your also subject to bank “courtesy fees” higher interest rates and fines that penalize you for being poor…I for one don’t like to be suppressed.
Karyn Swanson
Karyn Swanson: My bank has no fees as long as we have direct deposit, my kids savings accounts have none because their kids, my mother’s checking account has no fee because she’s over 65. I get an atm fee when I use one of the large banks like TD North. I have never had a problem with fees when it comes to local smaller banks like Bank of Cape Cod or Cape Cod Five where Eric has had an acct since he was 5 y/o.   I almost opened another account at one of the big banks a few years ago and they wanted to charge a stupid fee to go to a live teller. I do understand charging higher interest rates for people with bad credit, you get bad credit by not paying your bills not just because your poor.
Christine Peterson
Christine Peterson: Well generally poor people have poor credit because they cant afford to pay their bills!   They should be paying the same fee so that they can have a fighting chance to make it in this messed up economy. Or the banks should’nt be issuing them cards with 30% interest just to take advantage.
Karyn Swanson
Karyn Swanson: Bull^&*(. You don’t have to be “rich” to have good credit. In my 20s, I had a car loan and ran up my credit card for things I thought “I should have”. I learned my lesson. I slowly paid off the balance and ended up with excellent credit. My credit cards offer 20 something% interest but I don’t charge more than I can pay off at the end of the month. People who get 30% interest rates get them because of irresponsibility not because their poor.
Boston Paul
Boston Paul: This is just one facet of The Bank…

Think about what your dollar is backed by and then let’s take this Discussion from there.

😉

Allison Routhier
Allison Routhier: I have had bank fees and Teddy was quite alive and Senator at that time…
Christine Peterson
Christine Peterson: Paul I was amazed at what I watched and how they admitted twisting the law.
Boston Paul
Boston Paul: Indeed Christine, the law is easily manipulated. The paper money is also easily manipulated. If we can think about what $ is actually backed by, we can think about ways to protect ourselves.  Knowledge is Power.

What is your dollar backed by?

Christine Peterson
Christine Peterson: I’m assuming nothing.
Boston Paul
Boston Paul: It must be backed by something. It was gold until 1971 or so. Now it is not.

If it is backed by gold, the dollar will stay pretty much the same in value.

If it is backed by something abstract, then it can be easily manipulated.

Think about it.

Laura Peterson: I don’t trust people & especially banks. I keep cash hidden in a secret location & manipulate the system my own way.
Stephanie Conboy
Stephanie Conboy: Our money is backed by China and nothing else.  Paul what is the money backed by in Taiwan? How is the economy crunch there?  How has the American sinking economy affected Taiwan?
Christine Peterson
Christine Peterson: Paul…I’m thinking the stock market??
Boston Paul
Boston Paul: Stephanie is in the ball park.
Stephanie Conboy
Stephanie Conboy: I’m always at the ball park!

Boston Paul

Greetings Ladies, my apologies for the delay.

Stephanie is in the ball park because your Money is not backed by anything but Labor. China’s major resource (for now) is cheap Labor.  Fiat money which is what the Corporate Bank issues (google: fiat currency) can be manipulated by Financial Corporations like The Federal Reserve Bank (FED). The FED is a private bank partnered with the government.

The FED is a Private Institution that controls the American Dollar. The Federal Reserve Bank is about as Federal as Federal Express.

One can easily observe logically how the FED is not governmental (though partnered with the GOV):

First, they have a CEO. Government entities do not have a CEO.

Second, the GOV borrows money from the FED. How does an entity borrow from itself then?

It doesn’t.

I need 20,ooo dollars to buy a car. I’ll lend it to myself and then pay myself back with interest!

Also, research why the GOV borrows money from the FED in the first place.

Now let’s talk about the money the FED makes.

What is Money backed by? It is backed by NOTHING but your Labor. And since many people use credit cards, money = debt.

Let’s Clarify:

LABOR: If the average person (Pat) digs a hole for an hour, Pat will be spending about the same amount of energy (calories burned or Labor) as the rest of us.  We can probably agree that as Humans, on average, we expend the same amount of energy/calories burned/LABOR on specific tasks and have so since our Species climbed down from the trees.

TIME: An hour doesn’t change at all. I’m sure a PhD in Physics can tell you about the minute changes in Time over the last few billion years, but for us, an hour is an hour and has always been so, even when it seems to speed by when you’re having fun.

Now this brings us to our Basic Needs.

We have 2 Basic Needs:

Food & Shelter.

Right up until the Industrial Revolution and arguably the end of World War II (with the exception of Slaves & modern day slaves), our Species through-out the year spent on average just a few hours a day obtaining these needs.

Compare that to now where the average person spends over 10 hours a day focused solely on their jobs.

The fact that money can be made out of thin air means that they can make as much or as little of this paper moneyas they want.

This is the Trap.

The FED makes a lot of Paper Money, then everyone has it, the economy is ‘good’ and the Massses often spend more than they should and get themselves into Debt.

The FED stops making Paper Money, then everyone struggles, finds it difficult to pay back their outstanding debts AND the value of your Labor goes down.

So when Pat digs a hole for 10 bucks an hour, Pat’s labor & time are the same, but that 10 bucks is manipulated.

I remember when a nickel could buy a tank of gas! ~ Grandad

This makes Pat a Slave to the System… and a whole bunch of other people you know… 😉

The trick is that you spend freely because you’re financially secure and deserve the Good Life. You borrow freely because you have that secure feeling that you will be able to pay it off in the future.

People are now finding out that there is something wrong in the Land of Milk & Funny Money.

You put your money into a bank where they use your savings for other investments. They throw you a bone with 3% interest (a bone doesn’t have much meat on it, does it?) while they are making huge amounts off your dollar. And coming up with devious plans to make even more.

So if you have 1000 in the bank, the bank will make about 9000 (this is a conservative estimate) off your money. It’s called Fractional Banking… check it out.

We won’t even get into what Corporate Banks invest in that aid in the destruction & demise of our Planet.

This was a quick Brainstorming Blurb and will be updated soon.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bostonpaul.wordpress.com/2010/02/09/money-slaves/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Throughout the awesome pattern of things you actually secure a B- for hard work. Exactly where you lost everybody ended up being on the specifics. You know, it is said, details make or break the argument.. And it couldn’t be much more accurate right here. Having said that, permit me inform you just what exactly did deliver the results. The article (parts of it) is certainly highly convincing and this is probably the reason why I am making the effort in order to comment. I do not really make it a regular habit of doing that. Second, while I can certainly see the leaps in logic you come up with, I am not really certain of just how you seem to connect the points that make the actual final result. For the moment I will yield to your position but wish in the near future you connect your facts better.

  2. well Im now puplished!thats really interesting paul my thuoghts prety much.

  3. A little out of my field but..

    Fractional Banking? As in the bank only has to keep a fraction of the actual money they are given by depositors?

    I can understand some of the arguments in favour of Fractional Banking. For one, trying to lend money in strict, 100% Reserve system would require all banks to be Too Big To Fail in order to get the right matches of depositors and loan seekers. I think it would also lead to ultra-conservative lending practices that would shut a lot of folks (little guys) out.

    However, the Fractional Banking fractions are WAY too small and I suspect there’s nowhere near enough regulation of what they can do with depositors money. Mortgage Backed Securities were officially considered “rock solid” and “as good as gold”. So to let these same folks leverage such a high percentage of depositors money is cause for concern.

    Whatever the case, the ultimate purpose of the banking system is to ensure ludicrous profits for private banks that may not be necessary or may contain unnecessary risk.

    And 3% interest? My bank gives me about 1% and charges more in fees a month than it hands out in interest in a year. Unless you have the minimum deposit, you lose money at most banks I know.


Leave a Reply

