Life’s Guidelines

As I have forged my way through the River of Life, I have picked up a few Tidbits along the way. I’d like to share some of them with you here now:

   1. I don’t believe anything the Government tells me.

I Question Authority all the time. Most governments around the world are not running their countries in the interest of the People, but instead in the interest of their Corporate Sponsors. Corporations by their very nature do not care about The People, but about the Bottom Line.

This is why Amerika is in Iraq and Afghanistan.

Here is just one example concerning our dwindling Bee Population:  http://www.fastcompany.com/1709448/interview-with-a-bee-leaker-beekeeper-tom-theobald-discusses-the-epas-bee-toxic-pesticide-co

  1. I don’t take the popular media seriously.

The Popular Media are the Propaganda Spewing Voices for the corporate élite and their puppet governments. I don’t even have cable.

If a news program has a commercial, that news program must keep that sponsor and its interests in mind when reporting the news. This is not unbiased coverage (as we all have been taught the News should be).

  1. I always question what I believe, because I could be wrong … and so could you.

Questioning what one believes does 2 things: Re-affirms what is already believed or changes the way one believes. We should not get mired in dogma of Politics & Religion, this is not to say we should not understand what is happening in the world of Politics & Religion – we should. Being Knowledgeable in these two entities is to have Power to protect yourself against them.

  1. I Love those in my Life & those not in my Life.

I’ve learned and often see how Love comes round full circle… sometimes when I least expect it. One of the Pleasures of getting older… I’ve been around long enough to see love being exchanged, made and passed on.

  1. I Treat Food as Medicine.

If we eat healthy, there is no need to take medicines prescribed by doctors. Doctors should be sought sparingly.

Go here:  https://bostonpaul.wordpress.com/2010/01/15/health-living-healthy-cleaning-diet-and-other-tidbits/   and scroll down to part 4 DOCTORS to see my thoughts on them.

  1. I believe a Strong, Knowledgeable, Loving Community will make the world Peaceful.

Governments aren’t doing it and are not able to do it because of the selfish interests of the Corporations that are running the Planet… by relying on Community, self sustainability is possible and we depend less and less on Corporations and their Banks. This takes away their power and control.

  1. I express myself through Art, Music & Writing.

We should let our Children do the same. I’m against Public Education because it does not let children express themselves freely.

Children spend at least 5 days a week in school studying math each of those days and only a couple of times (if they’re lucky) dancing, involved in some kind of art, or music class.

This is wrong and dangerous.

I was thinking ( I sometimes do that) none of us know what is going to happen in 20 years. In 1975 for example, we did not know that in 1995 that in much of the world Computers would be the norm and that CDs would be a popular medium.  So then, how can we prepare our children for 20 years from now? By teaching them (or perhaps just letting them!) to think abstractly. By teaching them survival skills. Encouraging them in their interests and hobbies.

Community Learning allows for this.

Public Education destroys this by making them into little robotic sheep that must obey.

REALIZATIONS:

I have found that these Guidelines make my Life good.

I have found that living this way gives others (in my life) a bit of hope and happiness and that this comes back around to pleasantly haunt me – sometimes when I least expect it.

I have found that I have surrounded myself with people (magnetic attraction?) and this Community Circle keeps on growing.

I have found that living this way people sense that this is real. People deep down want to keep it real and are attracted to those who do.

Everyday bombardments from the Media coming from every direction – in front of  us, behind us, our flanks, at the stop light, a stroll down the street – are  shallow sentiment of what is cool, fashionable or popular.

Peel away the glitter & gold; the bells & whistles and what is left is what is Real.

Feel free to add your Guidelines or thoughts below.

Peace and Love…

Boston Paul Sentiment:

 

Born in the USA.

Got out when the Gettin’ out was Good.

In Asia for over 20 years.

Writes about Health, World Affairs, Art & Music.

Stay tuned for a Refuge Publication coming out in Spring.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Though born in the USA, that is merely the spot on Earth where the Spirits dumped me.

It could have been in India.

It could have been in Iraq.

It could have been the UK.

It could have  been Atlantis.

Point is, we are Earthlings first.

Think this way and your differences with other Cultures become Minuscule.

Which brings us to the use of Political Flags i.e. a Country Flag.

Appreciate the Land you were Born in and Live.

Appreciate the People that gave/give Your Land its Culture.

But remember…

A Flag is used much the same way other Mammals use Urine to mark their Territory.

In other words…

A Flag is merely a Mammalian Representation of Alpha-Male Piss.

Being an Earthling first diminishes the use of a Flag.

A Country Flag does not represent a People of a Land.

It represents the Entity (i.e. GOVERNment) that controls that Land.

You can Follow the Militant Hippi/Boston Paul on Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/BostonPaul

<div class=”fb-follow” data-href=”https://www.facebook.com/BostonPaul&#8221; data-colorscheme=”light” data-layout=”button” data-show-faces=”true”></div>

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bostonpaul.wordpress.com/2015/01/07/lifes-guidelines-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] A few more Guidelines I’ve picked up as I forge through Life: https://bostonpaul.wordpress.com/2015/01/07/lifes-guidelines-2/ […]

  2. […] A few more Guidelines I’ve picked up as I forge through Life: https://bostonpaul.wordpress.com/2015/01/07/lifes-guidelines-2/ […]

  3. […] A few more Guidelines I’ve picked up as I forge through Life: https://bostonpaul.wordpress.com/2015/01/07/lifes-guidelines-2/ […]

  4. […] A few more Guidelines I’ve picked up as I forge through Life: https://bostonpaul.wordpress.com/2015/01/07/lifes-guidelines-2/ […]

  5. Pretty solid guidelines.

    Although, you always got to leave room for the “exceptions” & “surprises”. For example, even a broken media is correct twice a day.

  6. Hey Brother,

    I really like this piece! What more is there to be said.

    Peace and Love,

    Ash

    • Greetings and thank you Ash!

      Feel free to add some of the tidbits that have gotten you by in life.

      It’s good to Live and Learn….


Leave a Reply

