I Need War

I Kill For Peace 

 

I wrote these lyrics a few years ago and perform this song with my band DM4 – AKA – 大METⒶ4 (DaMeta4).

I Need War is a song that is sung in the first person of a CEO of a corporate bank who lends money out to keep their wars going.. cause that is how they live the good life.

We love performing this song and for those who know this DM4 song, here it is for your reading pleasure.

I NEED WAR

I need War, so I can have more

Fun watching people run from the bullets of my gun.
 
I need War because it’s profit
My war machine is growing ain’t nothing gonna stop it.
 
I need war so I can soar like an eagle flying high on the horizon… I got my eyes on
Those free passes
War of the Masses
NASA’s lads and lasses
Spying on the Masses.
 
I control everything you see
As long as you’re working, you’re working for me
The economy belongs to me
Every King and Country is in my control
I control the Nations
Inflation
Deflation
Salvation
… and what you call …the Creation.

I Need War so I can get more
Sun while I get shit done like Attila the Hun
Everybody needs some funny money
Some honey honey
On a sunny day…
I make distractions then kill the free my way

If Peace would pay, I’d be spreading Peace
Like they’re spreading bullets in the Middle East.

I Need War.
I Need War.
I Need War.

Bp MIC peacefest

Drill Sergeant: OK! It’s the First day of Basic Training!
And I’m here to indoctrinate your young impressionable mind!
So, I’m going to ask you this: Would you die for your God and your country?

Recruit: I’m not absolutely positive, sir!

Drill Sergeant: You’re not absolutely positive?? You WILL be positive by the end of today!
I’m going to ask you again!  Would you die for the sweet lord baby Jesus and the United States of Corporate Amerika?

Recruit: I’m not sure… could I perhaps kill someone else for their country instead?

Drill Sergeant: I’m going to ask you one more time! WOULD YOU DIE FOR THE SWEET LORD, BLOND HAIRED, WHITE SKINNED, BLUE EYED BABY JESUS AND THE RED WHITE & BLUE???

Recruit: HELL NO SIR!

Drill Sergeant: Well you had better get down.. AND GIVE ME TWENTY!

ONE – TWO – THREE – FOUR!

People People! Run for the Hills
Before they give you pharmaceuticals
Not for thrills
But for ills
You never knew you had
Then they tell you that Life ain’t so bad!

Do you know what I need?

I Need War!
I Need War!
I Need War!
I Need War!

10231_100266429996800_100000403291295_4605_7923010_s

Published in: on February 20, 2016 at 1:08 AM  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bostonpaul.wordpress.com/2016/02/20/i-need-war/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. weight loss calculator

    I Need War | The Militant Hippi


Leave a comment